Oyo gov, Makinde assigns portfolios to the Commissioners [COMPLETE LIST].


Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State on Thursday awarded portfolios to those he had previously appointed as commissioners in the state.

As per Nig24news reports, it is said that Makinde sent the list containing the names of the candidates to the state assembly chamber for review.

The new commissioners and their portfolios were revealed in a statement addressed to NAN by the chief press secretary of the governor, Mr. Taiwo Adisa.

Full list below: 1. Mr Adeniyi John Farinto – Commissioner for Budget and Planning

2. Mr Adeniyi Adebisi – Commissioner for Trade

3. Hon Muyiwa Jacob Ojekunle – Commissioner for Agriculture

4. Prof Oyelowo Oyewo – Commissioner for Justice

5. Lawyer Olasunkanmi Olaleye – Commissioner for Settlement

6. Lawyer Seun Asamu – Commissioner for Energy

7. Mr. Rahman Abiodun AbdulRaheem – Commissioner for Land

8. Chief Bayo Lawal – Commissioner for Special Duties

9. Hon. Funmilayo Orisadeyi – Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy

10. Dr. Bashir Bello – Commissioner for Health

11. Hon. Wasiu Olatunbosun – Information Commissioner

12. Professor Daud kehinde Sangodoyin – Education Commissioner

13. Mr Akinola Ojo – Finance Commissioner

14. Hon. Kehinde Ayoola – Commissioner of the Environment.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here